Give Gaurav Hope.

I don’t forward chain mail. I don’t believe all those desperate messages asking you to help some child in Africa. I don’t think Bill Gates plans to give any of us any of his cash for passing on random forwards about Windows 2000.  I also don’t think they’ll ever shut down Facebook if I don’t log in every twenty minutes (even though I do.)

But today someone sent me this and I feel like you should know about it, maybe you can help? Maybe I just did?

Gaurav before

Gaurav, wife - Anuradha and son - Amay (before this happened)

Coloring life with Amay (17 Jan 09)

Coloring life with Amay (17 Jan 09)

www.helpgaurav.com is website to request financial help/donations for Gaurav Tandon from Mumbai, India who issuffering from Acute Myeloid Leukemia (AML), a type of Blood Cancer. It gives regular updates about Gaurav’s health and makes you realise just how fragile life can be and how lucky we’re are to have our health.

As of Feb 1st 2009
Target:
Rs. 1.5Cr (US$ 333,000)
(Minimum projected treatment cost)
Target Date: 15-Feb-09
Achieved: Rs. 41L (US$ 91,000)

1 Comment

Filed under Random Thoughts, Strange But True

One response to “Give Gaurav Hope.

  1. Vikram Chinmulgund

    Malini,

    You just did i.e. you just did help.

    Your post both gives weight and credence to efforts to help Gaurav as well as increases hits for his situation in Google search.

    Gaurav is from my business school and I have been contributing in a tiny way myself to help him.

    Thanks very much.

Leave a Reply

