94.3 Radio One Classic Sundays

cassette-tape-1Remember when your entire CD collection used to look like this? (I used to pride myself on my mix-tape making skills, particularly around this time of year!) So here’s the rub. Starting March 1st 2009, 94.3 Radio One is playing all your favorite English Retro Classics back to back from 5pm to 1am. Woohoo! (You know I play International Rock & Pop Monday to Thursday 9 to midnight too right?) So tune in and turn it up and revisit your mix-tape days. I need some help compiling this play list though so if you tell me what your all time favorite retro classics are I can throw those into the mix! Here, I’ll get you started with my Top 5 (High Fidelity style) Blasts from the Past:

  1. C&C Music Factory – Everybody Dance Now
  2. KLF – Justified & Ancient
  3. Snap – The Power
  4. MC Solaar -Nouveau Western
  5. London Beat – I’ve Been Thinking About You

Your turn!

5 Comments

Filed under Cool Stuff, Music

5 responses to “94.3 Radio One Classic Sundays

  1. Deepti

    Nice nice!
    my preliminary play list is as under :

    1.simon & garfunkel- bridges over troubled waters
    2.blondie-rapture
    3.eric clapton-layla (unplugged)
    4. inxs-mystify
    5.nirvana-come as you are
    6.modern english- i melt with you
    7.ccr-proud mary
    8.bon jovi-bad medicine
    9.tracy chapman-fast cars
    10.def leppard-pour some sugar on me
    11.bruce springsteen-brilliant disguise

    phew!!..lets hear it:)

  2. Setul Radia

    Hello,
    Here are some more..

    1) Pet Shop Boys- Domino Dancing
    2)David Bowie – Modern Love
    Duran Duran – The Reflex
    ZZ Top – Sharp Dressed Man

  3. Kirthi Shetty

    1.Dont you Forget about me -Simple minds
    2.Killer-Adamski
    3.Tainted Love-soft cell
    4.Man on the moon-REM
    5.Billie Jean-Michael Jackson
    6.Most beautiful Girl-Prince
    7.Never tear us apart-INXS
    8.Hollow Years-Dream Theatre
    9.Susanna-Art Company
    10.Get No satisfaction-rolling stones

  4. Hey Malini…

    Yay!! My kind of show!!!

    Here’s my list:

    1. Simply Red – Stars
    2. Wham – Wake me up before you go go
    3. Billy Joel – River of Dreams
    4. Billy Joel – Piano Man
    5. Starship – Nothing’s gonna stop us now
    6. UB40 – Red red wine
    7. Richard Marx – Hazard
    8. Cindy Lauper – Time after time
    9. Culture Club – Karma Chameleon
    10. Oasis – Wonderwall
    11. Pet Shop Boys – Go West
    12. Queen – I want to break free.

    Oh there are tons more.. let me fish out my mix-tape collection and scan all the covers for you 😉

    xxx
    Shachii

  5. Akee

    Hey Malz!
    Here are a couple of songs I’d love to tune into:

    1. The Cure – Friday, I’m In Love
    2. Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
    3. Carl Douglas – Kung Fu Fighting
    4. Lipps Inc. – Funky Town
    5. Chumbawamba – Tubthumping
    6. Irene Cara – Flashdance (What A Feeling)
    7. Kenny Loggins – Footloose
    8. Beastie Boys – Fight For Your Right (To Party)
    9. Bangles – Manic Monday
    10. Hot Chocolate – You Sexy Thing

Leave a Reply

