Bangalore Bound

Hebbal Flyover, Bangalore
So I’m off to Bangalore for the weekend (I hear they’re having GREAT weather) will report in on Sunday with my city scoping and celebrity spotting (if any.) I still can’t believe everything closes at 11pm! Although DJ Tuhin tells me Athena @ The Leela rocks till about midnight. So far I’ve scored a hotel near the “happening” MG Road called Shilton Suites, more to come. I’ll be Twittering

By the way, if you’re visiting for the first time courtesy CNBC TV18 tech toyz, welcome to my world πŸ™‚

P.S. That psychaelic flyover above is what Bangalore is expected to look like in 2020 according to this website!

3 Comments

Filed under Cool Stuff, Random Thoughts, Travel

3 responses to “Bangalore Bound

  1. Karan

    weather is surely good
    simply enjoy maadi!!!

  2. paris

    Athena is a really sleazy joint these days! it used to be good back in the days when it had just opened. u should visit Shiro.. although, u can’t dance there since it’s more of a lounge than a nightclub..

  3. Adit

    dont forget to eat at KC Das near MG Road, and the place opposite Koshy’s. These are all Bangalore’s oldest haunts. There is Bhima- great for either Hyderabadi Biryani’s or the Thali….Yum, I am hungry….

Leave a Reply

